Comparison
AI phone assistants compared 2026
12 providers in alphabetical order, with what they publish themselves. No grades, no test winner.
As of 6 October 2026
The providers at a glance
| Provider | Focus according to the provider | Entry price and what it includes | Free trial | German | How to start | Phone number | Integrations named | Provider’s registered seat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Call0As of 6 October 2026 | AI phone assistant for small and medium-sized businesses; the agent is created from the company’s own websiteSource: call0.ai | Launch: €110 per month or €1,188 per year; 700 minutes, 3 concurrent calls; netSource: call0.ai | Yes, 15 test minutes without a credit card; no phone number in the Free planSource: call0.ai | Website and product in German; 12 agent languagesSource: call0.ai | Sign up online; Enterprise on requestSource: call0.ai | 1 number included in the Launch plan; each additional one €15 per monthSource: call0.ai | Over 500 in the directory, including calendars, CRM and ticketing systems; WhatsApp is under maintenanceSource: call0.ai | Call0 Inc., New York, USASource: call0.ai |
| Doctolib KI-TelefonassistentAs of 6 October 2026 | AI phone assistant for calls in medical practicesSource: info.doctolib.de | not stated publiclySource: info.doctolib.de | not stated publiclySource: info.doctolib.de | Website in GermanSource: info.doctolib.de | Consultation call via a contact formSource: info.doctolib.de | not stated publiclySource: info.doctolib.de | not stated publiclySource: info.doctolib.de | Doctolib GmbH, Berlin, GermanySource: doctolib.de |
| ElevenLabs AgentsAs of 6 October 2026 | Platform for conversational AI agents (voice and chat)Source: elevenlabs.io | Free: $0 with 15 minutes; Starter: $6 per month with 75 minutes; according to the pricing page, LLM costs are charged in additionSource: elevenlabs.io | Yes, Free plan with 15 minutesSource: elevenlabs.io | Website in German; over 90 languages according to the providerSource: elevenlabs.io | Sign up online; Enterprise via salesSource: elevenlabs.io | Connection via Twilio or SIP; the telephony provider’s costs are charged separatelySource: elevenlabs.io | Twilio, Zapier, Cal.com, Zendesk, HubSpot, StripeSource: elevenlabs.io | Eleven Labs Inc., New York, USASource: elevenlabs.io |
| fonioAs of 6 October 2026 | AI phone assistant in German; the homepage names medical practices, lawyers, car repair shops, hotels and tradespeople, among othersSource: fonio.ai | Solo: €119 per month with monthly billing, €99 per month with annual billing; 1,000 minutes, 1 concurrent call; netSource: fonio.ai | Homepage: “Kostenlose personalisierte KI” (free personalised AI), can be created in 30 seconds; the pricing page does not mention a free trial period for the plansSource: fonio.ai | Website and product in German; over 60 languages according to the pricing pageSource: fonio.ai | Start online (Solo and Team plans)Source: fonio.ai | 1 number included in the Solo plan; each additional one €9 per monthSource: fonio.ai | Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Calendly, Trello, NotionSource: fonio.ai | fonio GmbH, Vienna, AustriaSource: fonio.ai |
| HalloPetraAs of 6 October 2026 | AI phone assistant and office assistant (“Bürokraft”) for the skilled tradesSource: hallopetra.de | Einzelkämpfer (solo operator): €99 per month for 1 employeeSource: hallopetra.de | Yes, free trial without a credit cardSource: hallopetra.de | Website in GermanSource: hallopetra.de | Sign up onlineSource: hallopetra.de | Connected to the existing phone system by call forwardingSource: hallopetra.de | Trade software (e.g. TAIFUN), Google Calendar, Outlook, HubSpot, ZapierSource: hallopetra.de | HalloPetra GmbH, Berlin, GermanySource: hallopetra.de |
| ParloaAs of 6 October 2026 | AI agents for the customer service of enterprise companiesSource: parloa.com | not stated publicly; according to the pricing page, billing is usage-based per minuteSource: parloa.com | not stated publiclySource: parloa.com | Website in German and EnglishSource: parloa.com | Book a demo via salesSource: parloa.com | not stated publiclySource: parloa.com | Genesys, Amazon Connect, Cisco, Avaya, Five9, Salesforce Service CloudSource: parloa.com | Parloa GmbH, Berlin, GermanySource: parloa.com |
| Placetel AIAs of 6 October 2026 | AI phone assistant; according to the provider it works with any common communication solutionSource: placetel.de | Grow: from €69 per month with 750 minutes included; €69 and €79 are stated, cancellable monthly or discounted with a 24-month termSource: placetel.de | Yes, 10 days with 50 free minutesSource: placetel.de | Website in GermanSource: placetel.de | Start the trial from the pricing pageSource: placetel.de | Phone number package for €9 per month per AI phone assistantSource: placetel.de | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, Google Calendar, Zoho, HubSpotSource: placetel.de | Gamma Placetel GmbH, Cologne, GermanySource: placetel.de |
| Retell AIAs of 6 October 2026 | Platform for building, deploying and managing AI voice agents for phone callsSource: retellai.com | Usage-based with no base fee: $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, depending on model and voiceSource: retellai.com | Yes, $10 in starting creditSource: retellai.com | Website in English; multilingual agents according to the provider, the number of languages is not stated thereSource: retellai.com | Sign up online; Enterprise with custom pricingSource: retellai.com | $2 per month per number; your own numbers can be connected at no extra chargeSource: retellai.com | Twilio, Vonage, Make, n8n, HubSpot, GoHighLevelSource: retellai.com | Retell AI Inc., Redwood City, California, USASource: retellai.com |
| sipgate sonaAs of 6 October 2026 | AI phone assistant that answers calls, books appointments and provides informationSource: sipgate.de | Free: €0 per month with 500 minutes and 1 concurrent call; Starter: €69.95 per month with 1,000 minutes; netSource: sipgate.de | Yes, permanently free plan with 500 minutes per monthSource: sipgate.de | Website in GermanSource: sipgate.de | Start onlineSource: sipgate.de | One phone number is includedSource: sipgate.de | HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive, Shopify, Zendesk; calendar via cal.com; plus MCP, APIs and webhooksSource: sipgate.de | sipgate GmbH, Düsseldorf, GermanySource: sipgate.de |
| SynthflowAs of 6 October 2026 | Voice AI platform that companies use to automate phone callsSource: synthflow.ai | Enterprise contracts from $30,000 per year; no other plans are stated on the pricing pageSource: synthflow.ai | According to the homepage, an agent can be created free of charge; usage-based billing from go-liveSource: synthflow.ai | Pages checked are in English; the number of languages is not stated thereSource: synthflow.ai | Contact salesSource: synthflow.ai | The provider’s own telephony, SIP trunking or approved enterprise telephonySource: synthflow.ai | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Cal.com, GoHighLevel, GenesysSource: synthflow.ai | AgentFlow AI GmbH, Berlin, GermanySource: docs.synthflow.ai |
| VapiAs of 6 October 2026 | Voice AI platform with usage-based billing; according to the pricing page, model costs are passed on at costSource: vapi.ai | $0 to start; $0.05 per minute for Vapi hosting, model costs are addedSource: vapi.ai | Yes, $5 in starting creditSource: vapi.ai | Website in English; the documentation names the German voice “de-DE-KatjaNeural” as an exampleSource: docs.vapi.ai | Sign up online; larger packages via salesSource: vapi.ai | 1 Vapi number included at entry levelSource: vapi.ai | Voice providers according to the documentation, including Deepgram, Google, Gladia, Azure, ElevenLabs and OpenAISource: docs.vapi.ai | Vapi Inc., according to the terms of service a company under the laws of Delaware, USA; no postal address is stated thereSource: vapi.ai |
| VITASAs of 6 October 2026 | Phone assistant for companies, regardless of size and industry according to the providerSource: vitas.ai | not stated publiclySource: vitas.ai | Yes, 30 days, without payment detailsSource: telefonassistent.de | Website in GermanSource: vitas.ai | Sign up online for the trial or book a consultationSource: vitas.ai | Individual assistant number as the forwarding destination of your own phone system; alternatively SIP trunkingSource: telefonassistent.de | Calendar for scheduling appointmentsSource: telefonassistent.de | VITAS GmbH, Nuremberg, GermanySource: vitas.ai |
How to read the table
Every cell reproduces what the provider writes on the linked page. “Not stated publicly” means: the page that was checked says nothing about it – not that the feature does not exist. Entry prices are only comparable if you factor in the included minutes and possible extra costs for the language model, telephony and phone numbers. The order is alphabetical.
What fits whom
- You want to start today without a sales call
- Read the “How to start” column. With providers that offer online sign-up you can test on your own; with the others it begins with an appointment.
- You need a provider based in the EU
- The “Provider’s registered seat” column names the company according to its legal notice or terms of use. Also ask about processing locations and sub-processors. Call0 Inc. is based in the USA.
- You run a contact center
- In the “Integrations named” column, look for your contact center platform. The “How to start” column shows whether getting started goes through sales.
- You develop it yourself
- In the “Entry price and what it includes” column, check whether the language model and telephony are included in the per-minute price or billed separately. Add everything up before you compare per-minute prices.
- You run a medical practice or a trade business
- The “Focus according to the provider” column shows who commits to one industry. Check there whether your software is connected.
Where Call0 does not fit
- The provider is a US company: Call0 Inc., New York.
- Data is not processed exclusively in the EU. The privacy policy names Ireland, the USA and worldwide processing, among others.
- WhatsApp is under maintenance and cannot currently be activated.
- Contracts are available to business customers only.
- The Free plan does not include a phone number.
Frequently asked questions
Which AI phone assistant is the best?
That depends on your business. What matters is call volume, language, the software you already use and whether you set it up yourself or have it set up for you. This page compares published information and does not award grades.
Which providers publish their prices?
Of 12 providers, 9 state a price on their website: Call0, ElevenLabs Agents, fonio, HalloPetra, Placetel AI, Retell AI, sipgate sona, Synthflow and Vapi. As of 6 October 2026.
Which AI phone assistants can I try for free?
A free trial or starting credit is stated by Call0, ElevenLabs Agents, HalloPetra, Placetel AI, Retell AI, sipgate sona, Vapi and VITAS. The conditions are in the table. As of 6 October 2026.
Which providers are based in Germany or Austria?
According to their legal notices: Doctolib KI-Telefonassistent, fonio, HalloPetra, Parloa, Placetel AI, sipgate sona, Synthflow and VITAS. Call0 Inc. is based in the USA.
Did Call0 test the providers?
No. The table contains only information the providers publish themselves, each with source and date. Call0 is itself one of the providers and appears in the list in alphabetical order.
How current is the information?
All information was last checked on 6 October 2026. Prices and plans change; the page of the respective provider is always authoritative.
One-to-one comparisons: fonio · ElevenLabs Agents · Retell AI · Synthflow · Parloa
Read on: What does an AI phone assistant cost? · What is an AI phone assistant? · Decision guide in the blog (in German)
As of 6 October 2026. Call0 is itself one of the providers named. All information comes from the linked pages of the providers and was checked on the date stated; the page of the respective provider is authoritative. No products were tested and no ratings were given. Brand names belong to their owners; no partnership is claimed. If an item is no longer correct, write to support@call0.ai.